I Am Not Invincible

are you an anorexia sufferer? how about being bullied? all those individuals who are fighting either of those should really read this posting.

BeautyBeyondBones

I’m angry tonight.


I am angry because I have been brutally reminded that I am not invincible.

I received a comment (which has since been deleted) that taunted me to revisit and reexamine my disordered thoughts when I was deep in my anorexia. The commenter prodded me to describe exactly the allure of anorexia – Why was it so attractive when I was in deep in the throes.

And when I read that comment I could feel the hairs on the back of my neck begin to stand on end.

For threereasons:

One: Because that thinking is the thinking of death. Those thoughts are destructive. They are hurtful. And they are not from God.

Two: Because I was angry that I was getting bulliedto re-entertain and describe the thoughts that nearly killed me eight years ago.

Three: I was angry because eventhinking about

View original post 684 more words

Leave a Reply

